Forests, mountain gorilla & volcanoes


Virunga National Park

7 days

The Virunga Mountains are a chain of 8 volcanoes running along the borders of Congo, Rwanda and Uganda, 7 of which are found in the Virunga National Park and only two are active – Mount Nyamuragira and Mount Nyiragongo.


  • Virunga National Park
  • Mountain & Lowland Gorilla
  • Scenic flight over the Virunga
  • National Park
  • Senkwekwe gorilla orphanage
  • The active volcanoes & lava lakes of
  • Nyamuragira and Nyiragongo
  • Kahuzi Biéga – Grauer gorilla trek
  • Island Tchegera & Lake Kiva
  • Lwiro Primate Institute

If you would like to know more about our programs

Contact us immediatly at our office +254 717 607361

We will be glad to give you more detailed information and how you could customize you journey with us.